Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Mathew Lefkowitz, MD -  - Interventional Pain Medicine

Mathew Lefkowitz, MD

Interventional Pain Medicine located in Brooklyn Heights, NY

107 total reviews

Dr. Mathew Lefkowitz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mathew Lefkowitz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teak P.
Submitted 02/05/20
My visits are always great and genuine. The doctor and staff are always polite, professional and friendly. They make you feel welcome.
Joyce S.
Submitted 02/01/20
I’ve been a patient of Dr Lefkowitz for years and I love the way he treats his patients and the staff is very reliable and caring
Kristine S.
Submitted 01/31/20
I felt cared for. The assistants were very sweet, allowed me to be my chatty self. Dr M... was wonderful, totally understood me, and today... I'm feeling better than I have in years. What works for me not work for you, it's our physiology. Hang tough, he will find honestly care. Pain sucks our life force out, crushes our spirit. Keep positive, I know it's hard.
Lana L.
Submitted 01/24/20
Intellegent, detailed, effective.
Hettie L.
Submitted 01/24/20
I am not related, just the same last name. Everyone in the office and the group getting you ready to see the Dr are so friendly. Dr. Goes out of his way to make it as painless as possible. Highly recommend. Also, the wait time is not bad at all
Julia R.
Submitted 01/21/20
I had a wonderful experience. They treat you like family, they are very concerned about your problem. I will heighly recomend Dr. Lefkowitz office.
Kurt M.
Submitted 01/18/20
My treatments for my pain is good Dr Lefkowitz is the best
Onaldo E P.
Submitted 01/18/20
I could not walk, sit, nor straighten up last week. In fact it’s been awhile since my last visit. Dr. Lefkowitz laid the Radiofrequency (RF) Ablation Left side lower back on me, I straightened up. Right side next in 11 days. Can’t wait
Lucia A.
Submitted 01/10/20
Excellent service always
Jeremiah D.
Submitted 12/25/19
Very professional Doctor Lefkowitz is excellent. Staff is polite and very respectful. Will gladly recommend to anyone who needs a pain doctor.
Tracey B.
Submitted 12/22/19
Friendly informative staff
Courtney W.
Submitted 12/22/19
I adore Dr L. Been a longtime patient and we’ve gotten close over the years to the point where he knows the right docs to refer me to, is fully empathetic to my resistance to back surgeries (which are extremely likely to make things far worse...which would put me in a chair) and he trusts me to know my own body and how medicines do and don’t work for me. We always have a great check-in chat and as warm as he is informed on local providers, be they individual docs or treatment facilities. And unlike *some* pain doctors, he’s never pushed harmful meds at be, in liue of the more effective and direct ones that patients and providers know work best. Not only that but he’s never put me on multiple meds that have insanely dangerous interactions, as has happened with two pains docs working under extremely highly regarded hospitals. Unfortunately, the powers that be have shoved all legitimate pain doctors between a rock and a hardplace and no patient should be so ill-informed in this day and age, as to actually blame the doctors for no longer being able to provide some of the aforementioned, directly effective and powerful medicines. There is nothing the doctors can do, so long as said powers are allowed to rule unchecked, making up their rules as they go and making things endlessly more difficult and ultimately dangerous for people in truly severe chronic pain. If your doctor is good, and mine is great, you should never push them to do what will cause them to lose their licenses, among other things. That and even if certain doctors relent, Good Luck at your pharmacy, where *they* have been impowered to make medical decisions for you, especially after the insurance companies have ruled what is even within FDA guidelines is too strong or too many. You very well may longer be allowed to pay out of pocket, so long as the insurance covered a percentage of your overall script. And that’s just when the pharmacist doesn’t outright refuse to fill. Not even remotely talking just opioids here, THAT is how out of control things have become. Plus, all pharmacies now have access to whether or not a person has insurance. These are all things that every pain patient in NY/C much remain cognizant of, when having what they deem a poor experience, with any given pain doctor. If it revolves around medication and they aren’t doing anything especially harmful, like pushing crap combinations of potentially crap medications, you have to ask yourself a series of other questions re: overall care (within current confines), before going off at the mouth about how awful your pain doc treated you. Yes, you count, SO much, but that doesn’t mean your doctor, who is doing the absolute best with what they’ve got, should lose their license or sit in a jail cell, just so your medicine cabinet is ideally stocked. Patients need to get involved on any level they can, in terms of the state and it’s polics. But where rating your doctor is concerned, if they’re warm and fuzzy, if they give you SOMETHING that helps in a meaningful way with your pain (and doesn’t cause you undue harm), if they don’t suddenly yank you off or greatly reduce those meds that work for you (regardless of them being non-narcotic, etc.), if they offer multiple major and minor office procedures to further manage it, if they are knowledgeable and willingly refer you to the specialists and surgeons who will further meet your needs and if their office staff is equally caring, HELPFUL, going out of their way to be just that (as Dr L’s entire staff is) and regularly on-point, then that doctor is deserving of your 4-5 stars. The present climate remains a nightmare for so many in agony but you’ve got to remember that it is equally so for the doctors who treat us. IF change is possible, it’s not going to come from your appointments. It sucks to high heavens, particularly when you’re feel terrible and can barely manage the basics in your life, but where there’s a will, there’s a way. Wish it was as simple as effecting change in the doctor’s office, but we all know that is truly not the case. Many Blessings to All
Diane P.
Submitted 12/20/19
I was in great pain when I arrived at Dr.Lefkowitz office. After being triage by the nurse i was seen by DR. Lefkowitz. Upon explaining my pains and answering other questions I was treated for my pains. Within 24 hours I was feeling less pain.
Marilyn M.
Submitted 12/20/19
Very helpful
ALBERT M.
Submitted 12/20/19
I highly recommend the radio frequency . Excellent results.
ALBERT M.
Submitted 12/20/19
The doctor and staff is professional , patient and very understanding. been going here for about 13 years
ELAINE W.
Submitted 11/27/19
Your team provided me with excellent care. Your treatment was very successful. I have recommended my friends to you. Thanks for everything.
Gordon E.
Submitted 11/23/19
I was doing some work in my house and a bad move caused me unable to walk for from my bedroom to the bathroom , after consultation with Dr Mat, and a couple a shot (injections) and he put back on my feet again . great team in Brooklyn.
Eleanor R.
Submitted 11/22/19
Excellent doctor and completely satisfied
Eleanor R.
Submitted 11/22/19
Completely Satisfied!!